Board of Directors

Recreation Centers of Sun City, Inc. is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors comprised of elected RCSC Members. The Board provides direction to the Management Team through policy and actions voted on at monthly meetings. Directors are also assigned to committees that make recommendations to the entire Board.

Sun City residents who own property in Sun City, are at least 55 years of age and hold an RCSC Member Card are eligible to serve on the Board of Directors and vote in elections. Directors serve three-year terms. Three directors are elected each year. The Board of Directors Office is on the lower level at Lakeview Recreation Center.


Board of Directors:
President: Dan Schroeder Vice President: Ron Jesse
Secretary: Carol Lawry Treasurer: Michael Kennedy
Director: Jim Brasher Director: Dave Wieland
Director:  Peter Lee Director: Ida Eisert
Director: Rich Hoffer Director: Linda Lindquist


Bowling Golf
Ron Jesse Chair Ron Jesse Chair
Rich Hoffer Co-Chair James Brasher Co-Chair
Clubs Organization Insurance
Carol Lawry Chair Dave Wieland Chair
Ida Eisert Co-Chair Carol Lawry Co-Chair
Elections Lawn Bowling
Michael Kennedy Chair Ida Eisert Chair
Carol Lawry Co-Chair Peter Lee Co-Chair
Entertainment Outreach & Communication
James Brasher Chair Rich Hoffer Chair
Rich Hoffer Co-Chair Michael Kennedy Co-Chair
Finance, Budget & Audit Properties: Centers and Golf
Michael Kennedy Chair Peter Lee Chair
Ida Eisert Co-Chair Dan Schroeder Co-Chair
*Only Board Directors serve on commissions
Bid Review & Approval Investment Review & Approval
Dan Schroeder Chair Dan Schroeder Chair
Ron Jesse Ron Jesse
Dave Wieland Michael Kennedy
Ida Eisert Carol Lawry 
  Dave Wieland
Sun City Foundation
Peter Lee | Carol Lawry   
Sun City Community Assistance Network Ida Eisert
Sun City Fire Department Rich Hoffer
Sun City Home Owners Association Jim Brasher | Michael Kennedy
Sun City Library Dave Wieland
Sun City Posse Peter Lee